Water Aerobics

Join SCW certified water aerobics instructor, Lucy Schultz, to discover the unique power of water exercise. Her class challenges overall stability and increases mobility by strengthening core muscles and more! Work on improving balance, spatial awareness, and strength. Varying intensity and speed in the class can enhance flexibility, muscular and aerobic endurance, keeping you engaged. Offered to all ages and abilities as long as you can reach the bottom of the pool. Stay focused for an hour or cut out early. It’s up to you. 

**Please bring a medium or large pool noodle for use during the class. A limited amount will be available for borrowed use. A small noodle is acceptable if you are a beginner and/or you float easily. **

Prices:

$5 per person for pool members

$10 per person for non pool members

 

Dates: Thursdays 5:00 – 6:00 PM and Saturdays 10:00 – 11:00 AM

 

June :

Thursday, June 20

Saturday, June 22

Thursday, June 27

Saturday, June 29

 

July:

*NO CLASS July 4*

Saturday, July 6

Thursday, July 11

Saturday, July 13

Thursday, July 18

Saturday, July 20

Thursday, July 25

Saturday, July 27

 

August:

Thursday, August 1

Saturday, August 3

Thursday, August 8

Saturday, August 10

water+aerobics.jpg